PDA

View Full Version : Anyone seen 2 part hard doors? half doors?

Rezarf
09-30-2009, 12:53 PM
I have a set of decent hard doors for a late model 40, that I have been lugging arond for about 10 years now :eek: I know these are getting somewhat rare and fetch a decent amount of $$$ but I am still on my original plan to make some good half doors.

However, Isaac and I were talking yesterday about the possibilty of making a two part hard door. Essentially a hard door lower,that had a hard door upper with a rear sliding style window (think jeep window). I could recess a few deep well nuts and use a threaded bolt on the uppers to cinch them down. I would use plexi or similar to lighten the upper half.

Too lofty!?

MDH33
09-30-2009, 12:56 PM
hve you seen Hulks Pakistan hard 1/2 doors? They have the soft uppers for easy on/off. you could probably make something similar that would mesh better with the hard OEM door frames.

Uncle Ben
09-30-2009, 01:40 PM
I have a set of decent hard doors for a late model 40, that I have been lugging arond for about 10 years now :eek: I know these are getting somewhat rare and fetch a decent amount of $$$ but I am still on my original plan to make some good half doors.

However, Isaac and I were talking yesterday about the possibilty of making a two part hard door. Essentially a hard door lower,that had a hard door upper with a rear sliding style window (think jeep window). I could recess a few deep well nuts and use a threaded bolt on the uppers to cinch them down. I would use plexi or similar to lighten the upper half.

Too lofty!?

I was following ya untill you brought up the "J**p" thang......hard went soft in record time! :o

Rezarf
10-01-2009, 08:30 AM
I was thinking something like this... :eek:

AxleIke
10-01-2009, 09:11 AM