PDA

View Full Version : This is what I have to put up with...

subzali
10-19-2009, 04:22 PM
...when looking around on the Tundrasolutions forum...:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

http://www.tundrasolutions.com/forums/tundra/148413-grease-fitting-locations-eight/

Post 3 :banghead:

And Post 4 :D

wesintl
10-19-2009, 04:33 PM
we'll it is rough out there but I have to remember sometimes i was a noob too but I always could find the nipple :eek: :lmao:

Beater
10-19-2009, 04:33 PM
you should see the ducati forum...

nakman
10-19-2009, 04:36 PM
I'm not sure I'd put enough grease in the splines to actually move the shaft. In fact, I'm real sure I'd never do that. Not that I'll post such a thing to the Tundra forum.. but I'll tell you guys- that's way to much grease. :)

corsair23
10-19-2009, 04:58 PM
I'm not sure I'd put enough grease in the splines to actually move the shaft. In fact, I'm real sure I'd never do that. Not that I'll post such a thing to the Tundra forum.. but I'll tell you guys- that's way to much grease. :)

Thanks for saying that Nakman because I was thinking the same exact thing :rolleyes: - I usually do 4-5 squirts in there each oil change. Ben explained to me a couple years ago what filling the shaft up with grease could do and feel like when coming to a stop.

I was interested to see how full my rear driveshaft would be when I pulled it and I was surprised to see that it wasn't even close to full - in fact I could see bare metal at the bottom of the tube and a collection of grease covering one side of the bottom maybe an inch deep...The driveshaft splines had a nice coating of red Mobil-1 grease on them. Based on what I saw I may bump the 4-5 squirts up to 7-8 or so each time.

FJBRADY
10-20-2009, 07:41 AM
Hey, it was not too long ago that I did not know the difference between a bolt and a stud (noob).....but thanks to all of you, especially Robbie for reminding me every time I see him, I know the difference now!