PDA

View Full Version : Bumper Install Help

Loki
01-06-2010, 11:11 PM
Hey all, just got back from my first meeting tonight and got delivered my new 4x4 Labs rear bumper :) So my first question would be if anyone had a garage, cutting tool and grinder available to help me install? I can provide the manual labor and drinks of your choice :beer:

Second if that's not available, any recommendations on places to have it done at? I'm living in an apartment building right now so no garage and no sawzall right now.

It was good getting to meet some of you tonight, look forward to some runs in the future and more meetings to come!

EDIT: So my signature didn't show up, but my name is Paul, I live in Boulder, but I'm down in Denver often (around Downtown) and I have a 1997 FZJ80... thanks!

Air Randy
01-06-2010, 11:26 PM
I've never done work on 80's before but if the bumper has instructions I'm sure we can handle it. I have a heated garage and all of the required tools but I am located in Franktown which is about 15 minutes South of Parker. If any of the other 80 guys wants to come along and assist thats fine too.

TIMZTOY
01-07-2010, 01:04 AM
i dont have much time off, but im always up for helping out..

Loki
01-07-2010, 12:35 PM
Hey thanks guys, I'll send you a PM

nuclearlemon
01-07-2010, 12:57 PM
no garage space, but have tools and folks are always welcome to use my driveway.

Air Randy
01-07-2010, 01:30 PM
Tim,

When is your next day off? How does Sunday look for you? If you're open and if Sunday works for Loki you guys can come down to my place and we should be able to knock this out.

Loki you may want to pick up a pak of high quality sawzall blades if we have to do frame cutting. I should have everything else needed including a welder in case we cut too much off.........:hill:

Loki
01-07-2010, 01:36 PM