PDA

View Full Version : Dash Poll

daisydog34
02-02-2010, 04:20 PM
So a few weeks ago I purchased another 4runner. I finally got all the mechanical stuff (besides the sas) fixed up and now I am moving on to the interior, or lack there of:eek:

It is the original brown, plastics are falling off, generally destroyed...but what can I say it was cheep! There isn't a whole lot of broken parts, just unattached and the dash pad is cracked.

I personally hate the brown interior so I am wondering if I should try and find all new dash and side plastics that are grey, or if anybody has had good luck with plastic paint. Obviously anything broken I will replace, but for the rest that is good would you find a replacement in the correct color, or find a grey plastic paint that is close and spray everything?

Any input would be great as im not very experienced at restoring the interior of cars, I usually just rip everything out and rhino line it:D

Big John
02-02-2010, 05:49 PM
So a few weeks ago I purchased another 4runner. I finally got all the mechanical stuff (besides the sas) fixed up and now I am moving on to the interior, or lack there of:eek:

It is the original brown, plastics are falling off, generally destroyed...but what can I say it was cheep! There isn't a whole lot of broken parts, just unattached and the dash pad is cracked.

I personally hate the brown interior so I am wondering if I should try and find all new dash and side plastics that are grey, or if anybody has had good luck with plastic paint. Obviously anything broken I will replace, but for the rest that is good would you find a replacement in the correct color, or find a grey plastic paint that is close and spray everything?

Any input would be great as im not very experienced at restoring the interior of cars, I usually just rip everything out and rhino line it:D