PDA

View Full Version : Ultraguage

coax
08-20-2010, 05:27 PM
So, there's a thread for the ultraguage started on Mud. Looks very tempting as I've been wanting a scanguage for a while but haven't had the cash (especially after my last Cdan order).

I'm kinda thinking of trying it out, but I don't have a paypal account (don't want one) and I'm not gonna enter in my CC info to that site. :eek:

So...figured I'd throw this out there if anyone with a paypal account is thinking of ordering one, and would be willing to order 2, I'll pay cash plus a 6pack so I don't have to sign up for paypal. Yes even though I work with computers for a living I am a bit paranoid about most online financial stuff :borg:

Corey

http://forum.ih8mud.com/80-series-tech/408002-cheap-scangauge-ii-alternative.html#post5810188
http://www.ultra-gauge.com/ultragauge/index.htm

Currently would run about 60 bucks and the offer is good for another 2 days.

corsair23
08-23-2010, 02:43 PM
Did you order one? I have the Scangauge II but I've seen several threads on this thing now and wonder how it works.

coax
08-23-2010, 03:58 PM
No I pansied out. I figure for an extra 10 bucks I can wait to see how the reviews come back on mud. If its looks decent its still only 80 bucks or whatnot and a registration with paypal.

corsair23
08-23-2010, 04:33 PM
PayPal is pretty harmless Corey :) - Many of us have been using it for years with no problems.

The only problem I've ever had has been with their "dispute" process and trying to get $$ back from a bum seller. In the end I reverted to disputing the PayPal charge with my credit card company :D

TIMZTOY
08-24-2010, 12:02 PM