PDA

View Full Version : For Sale '82 FJ60 $2000 obo plus parts

Tradrd60
11-21-2010, 03:36 PM
I am selling my running and driving project. I am just north of Boulder. Here is the skinny on the Truck.
Bfg all terrains, have less than 1k on them, 31x10.50's
Typical fj60 rust, the dog leg on the left rear is the worst of it, it is rusted through over wheel well area.
1982 FJ60, 2f de-smogged, weber 32/36 carb kit, Cylinder head has just had a full valve regrind. The machine work was done by The Engine Shop in Longmont. All new Toyota gaskets and I fabbed up the block off plates for the intake and exhaust manifolds. I have been a mechanic for 9 years, I installed the head myself and have performed the cold valve adjust. Vehicle runs great but is not currently registered. A change in living situation is forcing me to sell this, so my loss is your gain. I do have 3k into the truck with the machine work and parts.
Stock suspension rear springs are flat, I have a second full set of stock springs off of a truck I parted out. the lowest leaf on the left rear is broken on the second set. I will sell these for 100 bucks, or throw them in with the truck.

I also have the following parts all off of any 85 fj60:
Gauge cluster, do not know if it is in working order $50
Four doors, rust in bottom seams has started but still in reasonable shape, complete doors with glass hardware etc. 75 each
Rear upper gate, with wiper motor, heater grid looks inop, 75
Steering gear, was dry when pulled 30
Rear under seat heater 10
Alt. 10
starter 10
The emissions stuff with the carb plate and all of that mess 75
carb dismantled good for parts maybe? 10
Air pump injector rail 50
headlight frames w/glass 10 for both
wiper motor 20
fan 5
shifter boots 10 for all
Lower hatch toyota trim 10
Lower release latch with rods 10
set of front and rear driveshafts off of 85 $100, joints feel ok