PDA

View Full Version : ARB Fridge cord for 110v


Jacket
01-20-2013, 11:26 AM
I've got these 3 cords and I don't really remember which one came with my fridge. They are all 18 gauge with a few other markings. Two are marked as 10A and one has a higher voltage rating whic ill probably use if i cant get a definitive answer. I'm not sure it really matters since they all seem to fit the fridge plug but I would like to know which one actually belongs. Anyone have an ARB that could compare?

Fishy
01-20-2013, 01:24 PM
Pretty sure it's the bottom one in your pic, I'll be home by 2:30 and can check mine to be sure.

Fishy
01-20-2013, 04:20 PM
Matt.... just checked mine. Bottom plug in your pic is the ARB one.

cruiseroutfit
01-20-2013, 06:44 PM
ARB factory cord is the 90* style, all the others will work without any problems.

Jacket
01-20-2013, 06:56 PM
Excellent. Thanks y'all

Hulk
01-21-2013, 05:08 PM
Another vote for the bottom one.

Rezarf
01-22-2013, 09:13 PM
Matt its the bottom one.:thumb:

Inukshuk
01-22-2013, 09:15 PM
i'm confused. Which one?

nakman
01-22-2013, 10:35 PM
It's the power cord.

rover67
01-22-2013, 11:40 PM
the power cord on the bottom?

Fishy
01-23-2013, 12:15 AM
This might help....

nakman
01-23-2013, 12:16 PM
Wait, what? I have a Norcold.

rover67
01-23-2013, 12:22 PM
I thought all of the cords would work?

coax
01-23-2013, 12:39 PM
I can go take a picture of my ARB power cord if it helps clear things up :D:lmao:

60wag
01-23-2013, 12:46 PM
So can I use an ARB cord on my computer?

Jacket
01-23-2013, 02:05 PM
Why do you guys think it's OK to clutter up my Tech thread with your chit chat garbage? I felt like we were getting close to a solution here...

nakman
01-23-2013, 02:10 PM
So can I use an ARB cord on my computer?

Just don't use a computer cord on an ARB :bolt:

Inukshuk
01-23-2013, 02:12 PM
My cord does not have yellow lettering on it. Will it still work?

wesintl
01-23-2013, 05:32 PM
you don't need to plug it in.. just put ice in it to keep it cold. :lmao:

Hulk
01-25-2013, 11:50 AM
http://rustybrain.com/haha/lovethread3bequ7.jpg

Caribou Sandstorm
01-25-2013, 12:16 PM
Wait a sec, what is wrong with the pc power cord???

nakman
01-25-2013, 01:42 PM
It transfers power at 60hz cycles, which will cause radio & headlight interference. You need the special winding of the ARB cord for the 120hz wavelength.

Jacket
02-12-2013, 05:29 AM
It transfers power at 60hz cycles, which will cause radio & headlight interference. You need the special winding of the ARB cord for the 120hz wavelength.

Will the Slee upgraded headlight harness fix this issue?

Hulk
02-12-2013, 11:36 AM
Probably going to need one of these. A bargain at $519.98. Available at Best Buy (http://www.bestbuy.com/site/AudioQuest+-+Cinnamon+52.5'+HDMI+Cable+-+Platinum+White/9892551.p?id=1218202122310&skuId=9892551). (This is for real).

coax
02-12-2013, 12:33 PM
On a related topic, does anyone else's arb fridge have a pretty distinctive clunk inside the compressor when driving over bumps or picking it up and moving it around? (Seriously).

When I asked arb and sent them a video they said it was normal but its fairly annoying.

To stay on topic, it makes the noise even if plugged in with a proper 110v arb fridge cord :lmao:

Fishy
02-12-2013, 12:49 PM
On a related topic, does anyone else's arb fridge have a pretty distinctive clunk inside the compressor when driving over bumps or picking it up and moving it around? (Seriously).

When I asked arb and sent them a video they said it was normal but its fairly annoying.

To stay on topic, it makes the noise even if plugged in with a proper 110v arb fridge cord :lmao:

I haven't noticed anything like that on mine.

corsair23
02-12-2013, 01:29 PM
On a related topic, does anyone else's arb fridge have a pretty distinctive clunk inside the compressor when driving over bumps or picking it up and moving it around? (Seriously).

I'd check the brake pads, DS, and CVs :hill: My Edgestar doesn't clunk

treerootCO
02-12-2013, 01:43 PM
On a related topic, does anyone else's arb fridge have a pretty distinctive clunk inside the compressor when driving over bumps or picking it up and moving it around? (Seriously).

When I asked arb and sent them a video they said it was normal but its fairly annoying.

To stay on topic, it makes the noise even if plugged in with a proper 110v arb fridge cord :lmao:

John has the 60quart and it clunks. ARB said that is the swing compressor and something about it using the vehicle motion to power the fridge (not joking). I have the 42quart and mine doesn't clunk like his does.

coax
02-12-2013, 02:22 PM
I'd check the brake pads, DS, and CVs :hill: My Edgestar doesn't clunk

What percentage of moly do I need for refrigerator grease? :lmao:

John has the 60quart and it clunks. ARB said that is the swing compressor and something about it using the vehicle motion to power the fridge (not joking). I have the 42quart and mine doesn't clunk like his does.

Interesting! I have the 50. I wonder if the bigger ones have a different compressor? I wonder if the fridge will break or if I'll go crazy first :D

cruiseroutfit
02-13-2013, 01:05 AM
All of the ARB fridges have the same style Danfoss compressor, only the older ARB (rebadged Engel models) had the Sawafuji swing motor. Fwiw.

coax
03-15-2013, 12:42 PM
I sent an email to Danfoss to see if they had a bad run of compressors, not sure what, if any, response I'll get. But if I do, I'll post up here.

CardinalFJ60
03-15-2013, 05:38 PM
my ARB fridge gives off some wicked RF interference picked up by the HAM. anyone who's been on an outlaw's run with me can attest to that. I wonder if, in fact there was a bad run. (??)

I've re-run power/ground twice and eliminated the cig. cord. (powerpoled it). I still get the RF noise. no one else I know with this fridge experiences it.