PDA

View Full Version : Girl Scout cookies for sale at RS Feb. meeting


Hulk
02-02-2014, 10:48 PM
Maddie, my daughter, is selling Girl Scout cookies again this year. She is trying to sell 300 boxes to help earn her trip to summer camp. Cookies are $4.00 a box. Here are the flavors:


Thin Mints
Samoas
Tag-A-Longs
Trefoils
Do-Si-Dos
Savannah Smiles


She'll have lots of cookies available before the meeting. If you'd like to reserve some, she can set them aside for you in advance.

Here is some art she made for Rising Sun:

Uncle Ben
02-03-2014, 01:53 PM
Farr out! Guess I'll have to make it to this months meeting...

Hulk
02-03-2014, 11:56 PM
Thanks, Kevin! We'll be there on Wednesday night with many boxes of cookies. :)

DaveInDenver
02-04-2014, 11:11 AM
http://beerandbrewing.com/beer-pairings-girl-scout-cookies/

36166

Girl Scouts of the USA (http://blog.girlscouts.org/) will mark the start of Girl Scout Cookie season with an event in New York City on February 7, 2014. To celebrate, we’ve gathered a collection of cookie-and-beer pairings from around the web.

Suggestions from The Beer Chicks (http://thebeerchicks.com/eat/117/girl-scout-cookies-for-grown-ups) include these pairings:

Caramel DeLites (aka Samoas) with Maui Brewing Co.’s (http://mauibrewingco.com/) CoCoNut PorTeR
Tagalongs with Wells & Young’s Brewing Company’s (http://www.wellsandyoungs.co.uk/) Banana Bread Beer
Thin Mints with Kiuchi Brewery’s (http://www.kodawari.cc/?en_home.html) Hitachino Nest Beer Espresso Stout
Trefoils with North Coast Brewing Co.’s (http://www.northcoastbrewing.com/index2.php) Old Rasputin Russian Imperial Stout

Central Track’s Melissa Mackaly (http://centraltrack.com/Food/4773/Scouted/What-Beers-and-Wines-Pair-Best-With-Girl-Scout-Cookies) suggests these pairings:

Samoas with Founders Brewing Co.’s (http://foundersbrewing.com/) Dirty Bastard
Thin Mints with Great Divide Brewing Co.’s (http://greatdivide.com/beers/#all) Yeti Imperial Stout
Do-Si-Dos with Founders Brewing Co.’s (http://foundersbrewing.com/) Imperial Stout

Suggestions from the Brooklyn Brewshop (http://brooklynbrewshop.com/themash/girl-scout-cookie-beer-pairing/) include these pairings:

Thin Mints with Bootlegger’s Brewery’s (http://www.bootleggersbrewery.com/) Mint Chocolate Porter
Tagalongs with Brooklyn Brew Shop’s own Peanut Butter Porter
Dulce de Leches with Revolution Brewing’s (http://revbrew.com/) Mad Cow Milk Stout
Lemonades with Brooklyn Brewery’s (http://brooklynbrewery.com/) Sorachi Ace

And finally, Flying Dog Brewery (http://flyingdogales.com/beers/) includes the following pairings with its own beers:

Trefoils with Pearl Necklace Oyster Stout
Do-Si-Dos with Lucky SOB Irish Red Ale
Samoas with Raging Bitch Belgian-Style IPA
Tagalongs with Gonzo Imperial Porter
Thin Mints with Kujo Imperial Coffee Stout

Find a Girl Scout, order some cookies, and let us know which beer you pair with your favorites.

Beachboy
02-04-2014, 02:27 PM
I will need a case of Samoas.

Hulk
02-05-2014, 05:35 PM
Given the cold, we'll haul the GS cookies up to the meeting room before the meeting. My wife and daughter will head out at 7:30. So if you would like a box of cookies, come up to the meeting room between 7:15 - 7:30.