PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle First Aid Kit

baja1d
04-14-2014, 10:40 PM
About a year or so ago this came up: http://www.risingsun4x4club.org/forum2/showthread.php?t=18660&highlight=aid+kit. At any rate, I put together a vehicle first aid kit for this upcoming wheeling season. 17 of these sold in the "Member's Only" forum so I thought that I would offer them up to everyone. If there is enough interest, I'll order another batch after Cruise Moab.

Side note: I've been a Firefighter for over 20 years and a Paramedic for the last 13. This kit is a trauma bag with only the essentials. There is plenty of room to add items to further personalize it, if need be, but this should cover the majority of things you may run into.

Here's what's included at this time but I am in negotiations with a few Vendors and hope to provide even more essential supplies:

Vehicle Fist Aid Kit
Dimensions: 12"L x 5"W x 5"H

• Emergency Blanket
• Trauma Shear
• Splinter Forceps
• SAM Splint
• Velcro Tourniquet
• (10) 3/4" Bandage
• (10) 1" Bandage
• (10) Knuckle Bandage
• (10) Extra Large Bandage
• (3) 3" x 3" Gauze
• (6) 4" x 4" Gauze
• 1" Tape Roll
• 3" Roll Gauze
• Triangular Bandage
• 3" Elastic Bandage
• Non-Aspirin Tablets (2 pkg)
• Aspirin Tablets (2 pkg)
• Tongue depressors (aka: finger splints)
• CPR Pocket mask
• Cold Pack
• Hot Pack
• Eye wash w/ oval & Gauze eye pad
• Burn Free Gel
• Antiseptic Wash
• (4) 3-in-1 Antibiotic Cream
• Glucose 15 Oral Gel Tube
• Latex Free Gloves
• (1) Koban (self adhering wrap)
• Large Abdominal trauma dressing

Cost for the complete package is $125 each. This includes taxes, Paypal fees, and embroidering. Let me know if you're interested.

PAYPAL INSTRUCTIONS:
https://www.paypal.com/us/home
TO: baja1d@msn.com

Bag description:

The L.A. Rescue First Call-In Bag Jr. is constructed of 1000 denier Cordura nylon and feature loaded.

•Available in Red
•Impeccable Quality
•Big Steel YKK Zippers
•Backed by LA Rescue's Lifetime Warranty