PDA

View Full Version : Twin sticks?


Nick F.
12-02-2006, 10:18 PM
What do you guys think about twin stick setups? Mine came with this setup and I like the idea of it. But, the hi/lo stick has so much play in the linkages it's pretty much garbage. Have a hard time keeping it in gear(hi or lo) without a bungie on the stick. Should I try and work with what I have or should I go to the standard floorshift?

nuclearlemon
12-02-2006, 10:28 PM
you don't need twin sticks. just notch the cage and use the single shifter to work all four options.

Nick F.
12-02-2006, 11:36 PM
My transfer case has the shift arm on the top going front and back, can I still do this?

farnhamstj
12-03-2006, 07:03 PM
You'll need to get a stock set up and remove the guard or grind off the part that looks like its in the way for 2 low