PDA

View Full Version : Can't delete an event?


Red_Chili
01-25-2007, 07:13 AM
I entered the Pike/San Isabel meeting info on the wrong day. SO I go to delete it, and all is good until it says "Please confirm deleting the event by checking the delete box".

WHAT delete box? No msgbox pops up, and no popup blocker notice either.

Can't delete it. Caught in a loop.

wesintl
01-25-2007, 09:01 AM
There are several ways for you to delete but you need to provide more info on what you are doing. You are a mod in the land use area so you have even more rights than a normal member.

If you want to delete a full thread then check the box of the thread on the right and then down below in the dropdown box you delete. You can also use the dropdown at the top "thread tools"

If you started the thread you can go edit it and delete it as well.

Hulk
01-25-2007, 09:53 AM
I think he's talking about the calendar.

wesintl
01-25-2007, 10:02 AM
That's the kind of info that's needed :)

The checkbox they are referring to is next to the text... I'll have to check permissions on the calendar... (I just checked the permissions and everyone can create or delete(their own) an event.

Red_Chili
01-25-2007, 10:32 AM
Exactly what I would have hoped to see. And did not. Thx for deleting it for me though.

westest
01-25-2007, 10:47 AM
I used my westest (rising sun member) acct to create an event and I was able to delete it as well.:confused:

Red_Chili
01-26-2007, 08:04 AM
I got the message, but sans the checkbox and the button. Wonder what gives? That was weird. IE 6.0 SP2.

Rzeppa
01-27-2007, 09:45 PM
That was weird. IE 6.0 SP2.Get Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/). I can't say whether your issue was a browser issue or a vBulletin issue, but by all means switch to a superior browser ;-)

wesintl
01-27-2007, 09:50 PM
I tried it with westest on ie 6.0.2 and firefox 2.0.0.1; can't recreate it

Red_Chili
01-30-2007, 08:37 AM
Get Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/). I can't say whether your issue was a browser issue or a vBulletin issue, but by all means switch to a superior browser ;-)
I do... on the machine *I* own...