PDA

View Full Version : Learn Scuba

Shark Bait
09-13-2007, 06:19 PM
If anyone wants to learn to scuba dive, I'm a PADI instructor. I'm doing a class & pool session OCT 26, 27 & 28 at A-1 Scuba (http://www.a1scuba.com). My next open water certification course is NOV 17 & 18 at Blue Hole. Let me know if you're interested or want to know more.

Uncle Ben
09-13-2007, 08:26 PM
I have to put in a plug for Chris and this class! My wife and I did this with Chris a couple years ago and it was an absolute gas! I am looking forward to playing some underwater catch football (torpedo) with Chris again one day! We learned a lot and had a really fun night. I might have to pencil in these dates and take it again! Try it....YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Shark Bait
09-13-2007, 10:54 PM
Thanks Kevin! It is a fun sport.

I should have been more specific in the title. The two courses I listed would result in certification to scuba dive once they were both completed. I'd be happy to offer a Discover Scuba night for the club sometime if some of you would like to just try it out. :)

Rezarf
09-14-2007, 09:11 AM
That'd be AWESOME, I did a lot of free diving and snorkeling when I lived in Florida, I could never afford the gear for scuba as a kid... now i live in the mountains. :D

Red_Chili
09-14-2007, 09:37 AM
What is the cost, Chris?

Shark Bait
09-14-2007, 10:31 AM
Take a look at this link: http://www.a1scuba.com/classes/owc_class.shtml and this one: http://www.a1scuba.com/classes/owc_dive.shtml