PDA

View Full Version : wood stove


Beater
11-18-2007, 10:05 AM
wood stove?

ok, so I am considering putting in a stove instead of using propane. The propane works fine, but since it is an "open burn" style, it dumps the co into the space, which the vent can't handle.

I already have a hole in the roof for the turbine vent. Anyone else have a small wood stove in their shop/studio/space?

Does anyone know the code height for the stack above roof line?

nakman
11-18-2007, 10:27 AM
Does anyone know the code height for the stack above roof line?

I believe it's 2' above the closest point of the roof within 10' of the termination. make sense?

Beater
11-18-2007, 10:37 AM
yep - thanks

RockRunner
11-18-2007, 12:10 PM
We don't have one in a shop but use ours in the house nearly every winter. It is the same style as you have, recycles the CO so that you can burn on red days.

It was the best thing we ever did, the heat is so much nicer than any other heat you can get. Well except for hot water heat maybe. Good luck with your install, if you need wood let me know. We have a couple of contacts that let us cut wood when they need soem areas cleared.

treerootCO
11-19-2007, 12:48 AM
Code here is double/triple layered stainless at 100+ for a three foot section.