PDA

View Full Version : 4x4 Adventure tours and getting paid to wheel

Spiderlegs
03-20-2008, 11:07 PM
I put this out to the Toyota community because I know many of you and there are many great minds in the Rising Sun Group. As many of you know we have bought the property in Estes Park and one of the topics is tours and driving instruction. I want to create an amazing experience for individuals and groups where they could come to our property and choose a mild to wild 4x4 adventure. Every time I go wheeling I am an instructor. Carnage canyon with my 15 year nephew with 5 minutes of experience in his whole life of driving a stick made me a believer that you can coach anyone to do it if they have the desire. I did the coaching, he did the driving and I guided him over most of the toughest obstacles we could find. Truly memorable. He was amazed and amazing to watch.

I want to set up a similar experience for folks on our land and get permission to tour in the National Forest. My questions. What are your best ideas on what to offer? What to do? What not to do?What packages to offer? best marketing ideas? How long should the experience last? How much it should cost? Who will insure this? And lastly Who would like to be the considered as a potential instructor and as the program develops interviewed for either part time or full time employment in the summer if I generate the interest I think could be generated? OK let's hear what you have to say! I appreciate your input.
Neil O'Malley

Maddmatt
03-21-2008, 09:12 AM
Its an intriguing idea. Here are some of my opinions, worth absolutely nothing, but this is what I see: