PDA

View Full Version : CM06 Trail suggestions for a newbie...

Rezarf
01-16-2006, 07:41 PM
Howdy all-

Well, I am planning on attending CM06 and I really excited about it. I checked out the link with the trail descriptions and honestly, was a bit overwhelmed. So I thought I would ask the experts :D

What are you favorite, or newbie suggested trails?

My 40 is a bit better than stock. I am running 35" MTR's, Open Diffs, and I have a 8274 up front. This is my DD and I really enjoy using my 40 without abusing my rig. I am looking for something with a few challenges, and great scenery, but nothing too hardcore. But I do want to learn, so I don't want to just drive fire road level stuff.

I have little real offroad experience (mostly mud... ih8mud and fireroads, light trails), and no slick rock experience at all.

I am thinking of a few "easyish" or moderate days, and maybe one more challenging day (maybe some fun obsticals). :confused:

What do you think? Any help would be great before I sign up. Thanks for your time.

Rezarf <><

PS: I am looking forward to coming out to a Rising Sun meeting next month as my work schedule has changed and I no longer have to work Wednesday nights.

nuclearlemon
01-16-2006, 08:26 PM
fins n things is a definite must...very easy, but very fun.

Shark Bait
01-16-2006, 09:02 PM
Throw an Aussie Locker in the rear and you'd qualify for almost anything. It's easy. If you need some help, let me know.

IanB
01-16-2006, 09:20 PM
Throw an Aussie Locker in the rear and you'd qualify for almost anything. It's easy. If you need some help, let me know.

Yeah man, takes like 15-20 minutes, bring it over I'll do it. Just bring more :beer: when we weld up your tire carrier! :D

Rezarf
01-16-2006, 09:35 PM
Thanks Ian!

What brew is your favorite!?

I will call you later.

Drew <><

Magoo
01-16-2006, 09:38 PM