PDA

View Full Version : WTB 78-84 FJ40 hardtop side panels

Willinator
06-14-2008, 09:05 PM
I've been on the lookout for a late model top, thought I'd chuck it out there, see if there might be one here local. - also, just a thought, I'm willing to trade my 76 side panels plus cash$$ for a later model.

thanks,

also, is there a traditional way to introduce myself & my cruiser to everyone on the forum? I'm a rookie at this forum thing, thanx again

Hulk
06-14-2008, 09:22 PM
Are you just looking for those little pop-out windows? I don't think there is any other difference between a '76 and later model top.

EWheeler
06-14-2008, 11:32 PM
Check out this thread and give the guy a call. His name is Chris and he is up in Leadville. I don't know the difference between the years and the hardtops but I talked to him he said the sides were in near perfect condition. It seems for the condition he claims, they are pretty cheap if he still has them but I am very new to cruisers. Good luck,

Evan

http://forum.ih8mud.com/sale-parts/224075-40-series-body-parts-75-later.html

corsair23
06-14-2008, 11:44 PM
also, is there a traditional way to introduce myself & my cruiser to everyone on the forum? I'm a rookie at this forum thing, thanx again

I don't know about "traditional" but a quick post in the Chit-Chat section introducing yourself along with pictures of your vehicle(s) should do it :thumb:

Then, come to the July meeting and meet everyone and kick some tires :D

Willinator
06-15-2008, 12:26 AM
My Thanks, Yes I'm looking for the pop out rear windows, my 78 & my 81 both had them and i miss them~ both for look and air flow function. I actually have already seen that posting Evan, and those sides are the same as mine -no vent windows, but thanks all the same. And I'll get on chit chat and do some show and tell the next time i have a spare moment. Whats the date on the July meeting? (I know the place).

:beer::beer:
Will

corsair23
06-15-2008, 12:38 AM