PDA

View Full Version : FJ40 Instrument Cluster


74fj40
07-14-2008, 08:10 PM
Anyone got one with all gauges working?
Thanks!

corsair23
07-15-2008, 01:20 AM
Anyone got one with all gauges working?
Thanks!


I have an old one, out of an early model year I believe (got it from lfd270ben last year), that Jacket was possibly going to take but not sure if he still needs it or not. No clue on what works or doesn't but if Jacket doesn't need it anymore you're welcome to give it a try :thumb:

Edit: Here is the thread (http://www.risingsun4x4club.org/forum2/showthread.php?t=4753) that the item was listed in

74fj40
07-15-2008, 07:29 AM
Hi Jeff - if Jacket isn't interested, I definitely am!
Thx.

corsair23
07-15-2008, 11:43 AM
Hi Jeff - if Jacket isn't interested, I definitely am!
Thx.

I'll ping Jacket and let you know :thumb:

Want a 1F tuna/air filter can minus the lid as well?

74fj40
07-16-2008, 10:01 AM
Thanks Jeff. Nope...don't need the air filter.....

lfd270ben
07-16-2008, 02:57 PM
I have an old one, out of an early model year I believe (got it from lfd270ben last year), that Jacket was possibly going to take but not sure if he still needs it or not. No clue on what works or doesn't but if Jacket doesn't need it anymore you're welcome to give it a try :thumb:

Edit: Here is the thread (http://www.risingsun4x4club.org/forum2/showthread.php?t=4753) that the item was listed in

If it is mine Everything that was hooked up worked.

corsair23
07-17-2008, 12:46 AM
Thanks Jeff. Nope...don't need the air filter.....

Still waiting for a reply from Jacket...I'll let you know as soon as I hear back :thumb:

74fj40
07-17-2008, 08:07 AM
Thank You!Still waiting for a reply from Jacket...I'll let you know as soon as I hear back :thumb:

subzali
07-17-2008, 10:44 AM
I have another that has I think three gauges in case something pukes out on that one.

74fj40
07-17-2008, 10:40 PM
Thanks Matt

Jacket
07-21-2008, 02:41 PM
sorry - just getting back from vacation. I still would like the instrument cluster, it just hasn't been a priority.

Max - if you have a pressing need for it, then I could take a pass and let you have the cluster. Not sure when I'll get back around to my faulty gauges, and I only need a fuel gauge and ammeter. Counting miles seems to work Ok for me....

corsair23
07-21-2008, 04:38 PM
sorry - just getting back from vacation. I still would like the instrument cluster, it just hasn't been a priority.

Max - if you have a pressing need for it, then I could take a pass and let you have the cluster. Not sure when I'll get back around to my faulty gauges, and I only need a fuel gauge and ammeter. Counting miles seems to work Ok for me....


Max, ball is in your court :hill: - Any chance the gauge cluster you are trying to replace happens to have a working fuel gauge and ammeter that Jacket could have in trade?

I'll let you guys work it out, just let me know ok :)

MDH33
07-21-2008, 07:41 PM
I have a minty refurbished (0 miles) one Max. Not sure if it's early or late, as they are different. Can you look at the connections on the rear and let me know what you have? If the one I have is the same, we can discuss a deal. ;)