PDA

View Full Version : AMC Eagle...

corsair23
08-04-2008, 02:18 AM
Who needs to spend all that $$ building up a Toyota rig when you can just go out and procure yourself an AMC Eagle and hit Moab in style :hill:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcXC5IUOdFk

I have to admit...I'm pretty impressed with what that CAR was able to do :eek:

Uncle Ben
08-04-2008, 05:35 AM
No doubt! Pretty entertaining! Heres another clip of the modded one playing... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ca3e9Yfya84&NR=1

timmbuck2
08-04-2008, 10:15 AM
speaking of cars......what does anyone know about a mid 80's 4x4 tercel wagon?? A buddy of mine has one (and a hybrid Highlander) and wants to join us on projects like Jenny Creek. He is also have a tough time getting the Tercel to pass emissions. I am no Toyota expert, but I had not heard of the Tercel 4x4 wagon...with a "low crawling gear"??

T

(`._.[xtr3m3]._.)
08-04-2008, 11:52 AM
Those are sweet! I saw this one at the BK in Downieville.

wesintl
08-04-2008, 12:43 PM
speaking of cars......what does anyone know about a mid 80's 4x4 tercel wagon?? A buddy of mine has one (and a hybrid Highlander) and wants to join us on projects like Jenny Creek. He is also have a tough time getting the Tercel to pass emissions. I am no Toyota expert, but I had not heard of the Tercel 4x4 wagon...with a "low crawling gear"??

T

They are horribly slow. The 4wd station wagon with the 6 speed had the 6th as an extra low gear. He could drive up rollins pass but just about most FWD cars could but no way could it do jenny creek. They also had a tilt meter :rolleyes: The autos and the non 4wd didn't have the EL (extra low gear)

The AMC eagle and subi's at least have clearance. I'd love to have an 87 gl wagon. I rented a room in a huge log home behind the aspen airport on owl creek dr. from a guy that had an amc eagle. They look stupid as can be but actually drive pretty well.

Beater
08-04-2008, 01:33 PM
They are horribly slow.

this from a guy in a 70 series...