PDA

View Full Version : Programmable thermostat


nakman
12-24-2008, 08:49 PM
Santa came to the house today. His name was Myron, and he installed our Christmas present, a new furnace! It came with a new thermostat, so the one I bought a year ago is now obsolete.

Ritetemp 8035C http://www.ritetemp-thermostats.com/8035C.html Has a touch screen, a little stylus, you can program 4 temperatures for every day, probably like most of them work now. I don't remember what I paid for it, but if you need this you can have it. :beer:

Beater
12-25-2008, 09:43 AM
these rock... don't need one (steam takes a special type)

j

corsair23
12-28-2008, 01:04 AM
Tim,

If no one else needs it I'll take it...Would be better than what I got now and touch screen to boot :hill:

nakman
12-28-2008, 08:21 AM
alright then, you got it. Let me know if you want it sooner than OTB on the 7th.. ;)

corsair23
12-29-2008, 04:49 PM
alright then, you got it. Let me know if you want it sooner than OTB on the 7th.. ;)

No hurry :thumb:

That'll give someone else more in nee of it than I to speak up as well... :beer: