PDA

View Full Version : Best Option for a Daily Driven Work Truck?

sgtpeper
02-24-2009, 03:47 PM
Hey all,

I'm looking to get a truck that I will be driving in Denver on a daily basis for work. I'm in Real Estate Development and I'm a project manager so its a truck that will probably have a bunch thrown in the back when I have to pick up materials.

I'm thinking about an fj60 as we just sold my boss's fj40 and I liked that a lot... He liked that idea, or a toyota pickup.

Not looking to spend too much on something we have the 2500 from the fj40, and a bit more depending on if its a really solid truck, or a spectacular deal on something.

Most importantly it needs to be ROCK solid reliable more than it needs to be a looker.

Thanks for suggestions,
Jeff

timmbuck2
02-24-2009, 04:12 PM
I Pm'ed ya. For that price you should be able to find a solid 60 or 62, would make a great work truck.

Hey all,

I'm looking to get a truck that I will be driving in Denver on a daily basis for work. I'm in Real Estate Development and I'm a project manager so its a truck that will probably have a bunch thrown in the back when I have to pick up materials.

I'm thinking about an fj60 as we just sold my boss's fj40 and I liked that a lot... He liked that idea, or a toyota pickup.

Not looking to spend too much on something we have the 2500 from the fj40, and a bit more depending on if its a really solid truck, or a spectacular deal on something.

Most importantly it needs to be ROCK solid reliable more than it needs to be a looker.

Thanks for suggestions,
Jeff

DaveInDenver
02-24-2009, 04:21 PM
What sort of payloads are you talking here? Coming from a FJ40, I'm guessing not a ton of heavy hauling intended. The FJ60 could work, decent space and the floor with the back seat folded down is flat and will take what you dish out (it's metal IIRC).