Rising Sun Member Forums  

Go Back   Rising Sun Member Forums > Toyota 4x4 > General Chit Chat

Old 08-20-2010, 05:27 PM
Hard Core 4+

Default Ultraguage

So, there's a thread for the ultraguage started on Mud. Looks very tempting as I've been wanting a scanguage for a while but haven't had the cash (especially after my last Cdan order).

I'm kinda thinking of trying it out, but I don't have a paypal account (don't want one) and I'm not gonna enter in my CC info to that site.

So...figured I'd throw this out there if anyone with a paypal account is thinking of ordering one, and would be willing to order 2, I'll pay cash plus a 6pack so I don't have to sign up for paypal. Yes even though I work with computers for a living I am a bit paranoid about most online financial stuff

Corey

http://forum.ih8mud.com/80-series-te...ml#post5810188
http://www.ultra-gauge.com/ultragauge/index.htm

Currently would run about 60 bucks and the offer is good for another 2 days.
Old 08-23-2010, 02:43 PM
Rising Sun Member

Did you order one? I have the Scangauge II but I've seen several threads on this thing now and wonder how it works.
TLCA #17037
'97 LX450 - aka "The Whale"
'97 FZJ80 Antique Sage AE #267, stock
12/74 FJ40, 2F, SM420, 4" Lift, ARBs, 33" MTRs

:

"...anything else i can do for you guys, how about i wash your car or mow your lawn while you figure out your firewall system? I am now boarderline insane/unibomber." Kipper

"That assumes I'm even capable of pulling and stabbing..." Jacket

"I really like having a detachable unit." Beater
Old 08-23-2010, 03:58 PM
Hard Core 4+

No I pansied out. I figure for an extra 10 bucks I can wait to see how the reviews come back on mud. If its looks decent its still only 80 bucks or whatnot and a registration with paypal.
Old 08-23-2010, 04:33 PM
Rising Sun Member

PayPal is pretty harmless Corey - Many of us have been using it for years with no problems.