Rising Sun Member Forums  

Go Back   Rising Sun Member Forums > Toyota 4x4 > General Chit Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-24-2006, 08:16 AM
Red_Chili's Avatar
Red_Chili Red_Chili is offline
Hard Core 4+
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Littleton CO
Posts: 8,409
Default Kit Car Legislation Proposal

A phone call or two could make your life a lot easier!
From Gene King:
Quote:
URGENT LEGISLATIVE ALERT (COMMITTEE HEARING)


Pro-Hobbyist Kit Car Bill to be Considered by Colorado House Committee on Thursday, February 23.



A version of SEMA model legislation (H.B. 1176) to create a statutory titling and registration class for kit cars and exempt these cars from Colorado’s emissions inspection program will be considered by the House Transportation and Energy Committee on Thursday, February 23.




We Urge You to Contact Members of the Colorado House Transportation and Energy Committee (List Below) Immediately to Request Their Support for H.B. 1176.


  • H.B. 1176 defines a “kit vehicle” as a passenger-type motor vehicle assembled by other than a licensed manufacturer, from a manufactured kit that includes a prefabricated body and chassis and is accompanied by a manufacturer’s statement of origin.

  • H.B. 1176 exempts “kit vehicles” from periodic emissions inspections.


DON’T DELAY! Call or e-mail members of the House Transportation and Energy Committee immediately to urge their support for H.B. 1176. Please e-mail a copy of your letter to stevem@sema.org. Thank you for your prompt attention.




Colorado House Transportation and Energy Committee




Representative Jack Pommer, Chairman

303-866-2780

jack.pommer.house@state.co.us



Representative Liane McFadyen, Vice-Chairman

303-866-2905

McFadyen2002@hotmail.com



Representative Alice Borodkin

303-866-2910

alice.borodkin.house@state.co.us



Representative Gwyn Green

303-866-2951

gwyn.green.house@state.co.us



Representative Lynn Hefly

303-866-2924



Representative Matt Knoedler

303-866-2927

matt.knoedler.house@stateco.us



Representative Mark Larson

303-866-2914

marklarson@gobrainstorm.net



Representative Gary Lindstrom

303-866-2952

gary.lindstrom.house@state.co.us



Representative Ann Ragsdale

303-866-2843

ann.ragsdale.house@state.co.us



Representative James Sullivan

303-866-2948

jim.sullivan.house@state.co.us

jsullrep@earthlink.net



Representative Jim Welker

303-866-2947

jim.welker.house@state.co.us


__________________
-Bill Morgan
Heb Dduw, heb ddim; Duw a digon
Abnormally aspirated
KDØRCH
Bio Page
I'm that gun-totin', farm-raised, evangelical, pro-environment, OHV ridin'/drivin', Southern civil rights pro-labor Liberal yo' momma told you couldn't possibly exist.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.