Rising Sun Member Forums  

Go Back   Rising Sun Member Forums > Toyota 4x4 > General Tech Forum

Notices

Old 02-24-2009, 02:47 PM
Wincher

Default Best Option for a Daily Driven Work Truck?

Hey all,

I'm looking to get a truck that I will be driving in Denver on a daily basis for work. I'm in Real Estate Development and I'm a project manager so its a truck that will probably have a bunch thrown in the back when I have to pick up materials.

I'm thinking about an fj60 as we just sold my boss's fj40 and I liked that a lot... He liked that idea, or a toyota pickup.

Not looking to spend too much on something we have the 2500 from the fj40, and a bit more depending on if its a really solid truck, or a spectacular deal on something.

Most importantly it needs to be ROCK solid reliable more than it needs to be a looker.

Thanks for suggestions,
Jeff
Old 02-24-2009, 03:12 PM
Rising Sun Member

I Pm'ed ya. For that price you should be able to find a solid 60 or 62, would make a great work truck.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgtpeper View Post
Hey all,

I'm looking to get a truck that I will be driving in Denver on a daily basis for work. I'm in Real Estate Development and I'm a project manager so its a truck that will probably have a bunch thrown in the back when I have to pick up materials.

I'm thinking about an fj60 as we just sold my boss's fj40 and I liked that a lot... He liked that idea, or a toyota pickup.

Not looking to spend too much on something we have the 2500 from the fj40, and a bit more depending on if its a really solid truck, or a spectacular deal on something.

Most importantly it needs to be ROCK solid reliable more than it needs to be a looker.

Thanks for suggestions,
Jeff
* 99 Saab 9-3 Convertible
* stinky old Ford Diesel tow rig
KDěTIM
TLCA# 15572
TLCA Executive VP 2008-2011
CM Committee Member CM10, CM11
Old 02-24-2009, 03:21 PM
Hard Core 4+